Tuesday, 8 August 2006

Theology for beginners: outline

Here’s a provisional outline of the new “Theology for Beginners” series (21 posts in 6 sections). As you can see, I couldn’t think of single-word titles for posts 14 and 15 – so let me know if you’ve got any good ideas (I didn’t want to use the traditional terms “humiliation” and “exaltation,” but those are the concepts I have in mind).

No doubt this outline will change once I start writing the posts – but it should at least give you a rough idea of what to expect:

1. Faith
2. Theology
3. Gospel

4. Resurrection
5. Crucifixion
6. Jesus

7. Triunity
8. Election
9. History

10. Creation
11. Upholding
12. Humanity

13. Sin
14. Jesus: God lowered
15. Jesus: humanity lifted

16. Spirit
17. Church
18. Freedom
19. Forgiveness
20. Mission
21. Future


Subscribe by email

Contact us

Although we're not always able to reply, please feel free to email the authors of this blog.

Faith and Theology © 2008. Template by Dicas Blogger.